Grand authentic knightly tournament in Sankt WendelIn honour of the 500 year anniversary of the visit of emperor Maximilian the city of Sankt Wendel organizes a grand authentic knightly tournament. The best jousters in the world, from three continents and seven countries, were invited to a competition at the highest sporting level of a quality that hasn’t been seen for hundreds of years ... [read more]
Grand authentic knightly tournament in Sankt WendelThe competitors are altogether extremely well trained riders and fighters, who are experts in this field. One of the riders, for instance, is also committed to this theme in his civil life. With a PhD for his internationally acclaimed work in arms and armour research ... [read more]
Grand authentic knightly tournament in Sankt WendelBased on the points achieved in the Jousts and in the Melées the winners of the day and on Sunday the overall winner will be determined ... [read more]
Grand authentic knightly tournament in Sankt WendelThe time between the displays will be filled with live music and a show act of the "Spandieratori e musici Contrada Monticellii", who as multiple italian Champions perform the art of Flag waving with virtuosity ... [read more]

Das große Turnier in Sankt WendelAnlässlich der 500-jährigen Wiederkehr des Besuchs Kaiser Maximilians I. richtet die Stadt St. Wendel ein großes authentisches ritterliches Turnier aus. Dafür wurden die besten Wettkämpfer der Welt zu einem seit Jahrhunderten in dieser Qualität nicht mehr durchgeführten spektakulären Wettstreit auf höchstem sportlichem Niveau eingeladen ... [weiter lesen]
Das große Turnier in Sankt WendelDie ritterlichen Akteure sind allesamt hervorragende und hochtrainierte Reiter und Kämpfer, die darüber hinaus einen ausgeprägten fachspezifischen Hintergrund haben. So ist z.B. einer der profiliertesten Teilnehmer auch in seinem zivilen Beruf mit der Materie befasst ... [weiter lesen]
Das große Turnier in Sankt WendelÜber die im Tjost und im Melée vergebenen Leistungspunkte werden jeweils die Tagessieger und am Sonntag in der Addition der drei Turniertage der Gesamtsieger ermittelt ... [weiter lesen]
Das große Turnier in Sankt WendelAuch die Zeit zwischen den einzelnen Wettbewerben wird gefüllt mit Musik und einem Soloauftritt der "Spandieratori e musici Contrada Monticelli", die als mehrfache italienische Meister die alte Kunst des Fahnenschwenkens virtuos beherrschen ... [weiter lesen]